header_image
 
       

 

PARTICIPATING CENTERS

 

To contact a Study Coordinator at a center in your area, please review the following listing:

 

 

 

Children's Healthcare of Atlanta:
Atlanta, GA

Saul Karpen MD, PhD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
2015 Uppergate Dr, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone:
Fax:
Email: skarpen@emory.edu

Liezl de la Cruz-Tracy
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Research Support
1405 Clifton Rd NE, 6th Fl
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-785-0421
Fax: 404-785-1197
Email: liezl.delacruz-tracy@choa.org

Taieshia Turner-Green
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Department of Clinical Research
1405 Clifton Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-785-0696
Fax: 404-785-9183
Email: taieshia.turner-green@choa.org

Dana Hankerson-Dyson
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Department of Clinical Research
1405 Clifton Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-785-6027
Fax: 404-785-1197
Email: dana.hankerson-dyson@choa.org

Rita Tory
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Department of Clinical Research
1405 Clifton Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-785-1467
Fax: 404-785-1197
Email: rita.tory@choa.org

Children's Hospital Colorado:
Aurora, CO

http://www.childrenscolorado.org/

Ron Sokol, MD
Network Chair, Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 East 16th Ave, Box B290
Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: (720) 777-6669
Fax: (720) 777-7277
Email: ronald.sokol@childrenscolorado.org

Michelle Hite
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 East 16th Ave, B198
Aurora, Colorado 80045
Phone: 720-777-4690
Fax: 720-777-7351
Email: michelle.hite@childrenscolorado.org

Todd Miller
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 East 16th Ave, B198
Aurora, Colorado 80045
Phone: 720-777-5304
Fax: 720-777-7351
Email: todd.miller@childrenscolorado.org

Tim Byrne
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 East 16th Ave, B198
Aurora, Colorado 80045
Phone: 720-777-8884
Fax: 720-777-7276
Email: timothy.byrne@childrenscolorado.org

 

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine:
Baltimore, Maryland

http://www.hopkinschildrens.org

Kathy Schwarz, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition
East Baltimore Campus
600 North Wolfe St, Brady 320
Baltimore, MD 21287
Phone: 410-955-8769
Fax: 410-955-1464
Email: kschwarz@jhmi.edu

Kim Kafka RN, BSN
Clinical Research Coordinator
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition
East Baltimore Campus
600 North Wolfe St, Brady 320
Baltimore, MD 21287
Phone: 410-614-8583
Fax: 410-614-1820
Email: kfehily2@jhmi.edu

Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago:
Chicago, IL

http://www.luriechildrens.org/

Peter Whitington, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology/Hepatology & Nutrition
225 East Chicago Ave #57
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-227-4616
Fax: 312-227-9645
Email: pwhitington@luriechildrens.org
Alternate: p-whitington@northwestern.edu

Sue Kelly RN, BSN
Clinical Research Coordinator
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology/Hepatology & Nutrition
225 East Chicago Ave #57
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-227-3523
Fax: 312-227-9645
Email: skelly@luriechildrens.org

Elizabeth Kaurs
Clinical Research Coordinator
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology/Hepatology & Nutrition
225 East Chicago Ave, Box 65
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-227-4558
Fax: 312-227-9645
Email: ekaurs@luriechildrens.org

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center:
Cincinnati, OH

http://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/

Jorge Bezerra, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
3333 Burnet Ave, MLC 2010
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: 513-636-4928
Fax: 513-636-5581
Email: jorge.bezerra@cchmc.org

Julie Denlinger
Clinical Research Coordinator
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
3333 Burnet Ave, MLC 2010
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: 513-636-7818
Fax: 513-636-5581
Email: julie.denlinger@cchmc.org

Andrea Ferris
Clinical Research Coordinator
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
3333 Burnet Ave, MLC 2010
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: 513-803-0675
Fax: 513-636-5581
Email: andrea.ferris@cchmc.org

 

Texas Children's Hospital:
Houston, TX

http://www.texaschildrens.org/

Paula Hertel, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
1102 Bates Ave, Ste 860
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 832-824-2099
Fax: 832-825-4893
Email: phertel@bcm.edu

Jameisha Brown
Clinical Research Coordinator
Texas Children's Hospital Liver Center
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
1102 Bates Ave, Suite 860
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 832-824-3813
Fax: 832-825-4893
Email: jameisha.brown@bcm.edu

Riley Hospital for Children:
Indianapolis, Indiana

http://rileychildrenshospital.com

Jean Molleston, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Riley Hospital for Children
Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
705 Riley Hospital Dr, Rm ROC 4210
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-944-3774
Fax: 317-944-8521
Email: jpmolles@iupui.edu

Beth Byam, RN
Clinical Research Coordinator
Riley Hospital for Children
705 Riley Hospital Dr, ROC 4210
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-948-5803
Fax: 317-944-3771
Email: ebyam@iupui.edu

Ann Klipsch, RN
Clinical Research Coordinator
Riley Hospital for Children
705 Riley Hospital Dr, ROC 4210
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-944-9605
Fax: 317-944-3771
Email: aeye@iupui.edu

Cindy Sawyers
Clinical Research Coordinator
Riley Hospital for Children
705 Riley Hospital Dr, ROC 4210
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-944-1421
Fax: 317-944-3771
Email: clsawyer@iupui.edu

Children's Hospital Los Angeles:
Los Angeles, CA

Kasper Wang MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
Department of Pediatric Surgery
4650 Sunset Blvd, MS #100
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: 323-361-2338
Fax: 323-361-3534
Email: kwang@chla.usc.edu

Catherine Goodhue, CPNP
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Department of Pediatric Surgery
4650 Sunset Blvd, MS #100
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: 323-361-4566
Fax: 323-361-3534
Email: cgoodhue@chla.usc.edu

Evelyn Franco
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Department of Gastroenterology
4650 Sunset Blvd, Mailstop #78
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: 323-361-5364
Fax: 323-361-3718
Email: efranco@chla.usc.edu

Mount Sinai School of Medicine:
New York, NY

http://www.mssm.edu

Ronen Arnon, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Mount Sinai Medical Center
Recanati Miller Transplantation Institute
One Gustave L Levy Place, Box 1104
New York, NY 10029
Phone: 212-659-8060
Fax: 212-241-2064
Email: ronen.arnon@mountsinai.org

Sheetal Ramnath
Clinical Research Coordinator
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Recanati/Miller Transplantation Institute
One Gustave L Levy Place, Box 1104
New York, NY 10029
Phone: 212-659-8046
Fax: 212-987-6200
Email: sheetal.ramnath@mountsinai.org

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia:
Philadelphia, PA

http://www.chop.edu

Kathleen Loomes, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
34th St & Civic Center Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-426-7223
Fax: 215-590-3606
Email: loomes@email.chop.edu

Jessi Erlichman MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
34th St and Civic Center Blvd
7th Northwest, Main Bldg; Rm 56
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-590-2525
Fax: 215-590-3680
Email: erlichman@email.chop.edu

Emily Elgert
Clinical Research Coordinator
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
3401 Civic Center Blvd, 7NW53
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-590-6853
Fax: 215-590-3680
Email: elgerte@email.chop.edu

Lindsay Brown
Clinical Research Coordinator
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
3401 Civic Center Blvd
7th Northwest, Main Bldg; Rm 53
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 267-426-0970
Fax: 215-590-3680
Email: brownl7@email.chop.edu

Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh:
Pittsburgh, PA

http://www.chp.edu

Benjamin Shneider, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Division of Gastroenterology
4401 Penn Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: 412-692-5180
Fax: 412-692-8906
Email: benjamin.shneider@chp.edu

Kathy Bukauskas, RN
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Division of Pediatrics, Department of Gastroenterology
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavilion, F15
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: 412-692-7734
Fax: 412-692-7355
Email: kathryn.bukauskas@chp.edu

Erin Sandene
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Department of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavilion, Room 6
Pittsburgh, PA 15143
Phone: 703-463-6847
Fax: 412-692-7355
Email: erin.sandene@chp.edu

Amy Bookser
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Department of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavilion, 6th Floor #34
Pittsburgh, PA 15143
Phone: 412-692-8453
Fax: 412-692-6444
Email: amy.bookser@chp.edu

Donna Smith
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Department of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavilion, 6th Floor #25
Pittsburgh, PA 15143
Phone: 412-693-6092
Fax: 412-692-7355
Email: donna.smith@chp.edu

Madeline Schulte
Clinical Research Coordinator
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Department of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
4401 Penn Ave.
Faculty Pavilion, Fl 6
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: 412-692-5811
Fax: 412-692-7355
Email: madeline.schulte@chp.edu

Saint Louis University School of Medicine:
Saint Louis, MO

http://medschool.slu.edu/

Jeffrey Teckman, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Cardinal Glennon Children's Medical Center
1465 South Grand Blvd #G55
St Louis, MO 63104
Phone: 314-577-5647
Fax: 314-268-2775
Email: teckmanj@slu.edu

Vikki Kociela BSN, CCRC
Clinical Site Research Coordinator
Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Cardinal Glennon Children's Medical Center
1465 South Grand Blvd, GH 1701
St Louis, MO 63104
Phone: 314-577-5608
Fax: 314-268-2773
Email: kocielav@slu.edu

Washington University School of Medicine:
Saint Louis, MO

http://medschool.wustl.edu/

Yumi Turmelle, MD
Clinical Research Principal Investigator
Washington University School of Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology and Nutrition
One Children's Place, Box 8116
St Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-454-4062
Fax: 314-454-2412
Email: turmelle_y@kids.wustl.edu

Kathleen Harris
Clinical Research Coordinator
Washington University School of Medicine
Department of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition
One Children's Place, Box 8116
St Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-747-5708
Fax: 314-286-1261
Email: harris_k@kids.wustl.edu

Stacy Postma
Clinical Research Coordinator
Washington University Medical School
One Children's Place, Box 8116
St Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-747-5931
Fax: 314-454-2412
Email: postma_s@kids.wustl.edu

Lauren Bontemps
Clinical Research Coordinator
Washington University School of Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
One Children's Pl660 Euclid Avenue, Box 8116
St Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-454-5174
Fax: 314-286-1261
Email: bontemps_l@kids.wustl.edu

UCSF Children's Hospital:
San Francisco, CA

http://www.ucsfbenioffchildrens.org/

Philip Rosenthal, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
UCSF Children's Hospital
500 Parnassus Ave, Ste 415E
MU-4 East, Box 0136
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: 415-476-5892
Fax: 415-476-1343
Email: prosenth@peds.ucsf.edu

Camille Langlois
Clinical Research Coordinator
UCSF Children's Hospital
Pediatrics Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
500 Parnassus Ave
MU414 East, Box 0136
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: 415-476-1756
Fax: 415-476-1343
Email: langloisc@peds.ucsf.edu

Shannon Fleck
Clinical Research Coordinator
UCSF Children's Hospital
Pediatrics Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
500 Parnassus Ave
MU414 East, Box 0136
San Francisco, CA 94143
Phone: 415-476-1539
Fax: 415-476-1343
Email: flecks@peds.ucsf.edu

Seattle Children's Hospital:
Seattle, Washington

http://www.seattlechildrens.org/

Karen Murray, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
Seattle Children's Hospital
Hepatobiliary Program
4800 Sand Point Way NE
Box 5371, W-7830
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: 206-987-2587
Fax: 206-987-2721
Email: karen.murray@seattlechildrens.org

Melissa Young
Clinical Research Coordinator
Seattle Children's Hospital
Division of Gastroenterology
4800 Sand Point Way NE
Box 5371, W-7830
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: 206-987-1037
Fax: 206-987-2721
Email: melissa.young@seattlechildrens.org

The Hospital for Sick Children:
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

http://www.sickkids.ca/

Vicky Ng, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Pediatric GI, Hepatology & Nutrition
555 University Ave
8th Fl, Black Wing, Rm 8263
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5G 1X8
Phone: 416-813-6263
Fax: 416-813-4972
Email: vicky.ng@sickkids.ca

Claudia Quammie
Clinical Research Coordinator
The Hospital for Sick Children
Division of Pediatric GI, Hepatology & Nutrition
555 University Ave
8th Fl, Black Wing, Rm 8258
Toronto, Ontario, CANADA M5G 1X8
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201594
Fax: 416-813-4972
Email: claudia.quammie@sickkids.ca

Kelsey Hunt
Clinical Research Coordinator
The Hospital for Sick Children
Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
555 University Ave
8th Fl, Black Wing, Rm 8258
Toronto, Ontario, CANADA M5G 1X8
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201594
Fax: 416-813-4972
Email: kelsey.hunt@sickkids.ca

Stephanie Rankin
Clinical Research Coordinator
The Hospital for Sick Children
Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
555 University Ave
8th Fl, Black Wing, Rm 8258
Toronto, Ontario, CANADA M5G 1X8
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201594
Fax: 416-813-4972
Email: stephanie.rankin@sickkids.ca

Wardah Hannan
Clinical Research Coordinator
The Hospital for Sick Children
Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
555 University Ave
8th Fl, Black Wing, Rm 8258
Toronto, Ontario, CANADA M5G 1X8
Phone: 416-813-7654 ext 201594
Fax: 416-813-4972
Email: wardah.hannan@sickkids.ca

University of Utah:
Salt Lake City, Utah

http://healthcare.utah.edu/

Stephen L. Guthery, MD
Clinical Site Principal Investigator
University of Utah
Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
100 N. Medical Drive, Room 2650
8th Fl, Black Wing, Rm 8263
Salt Lake City, Utah 84113
Phone: 801-585-3616
Fax: 801-662-2912
Email: stephen.guthery@hsc.utah.edu

Ann Rutherford
Clinical Research Coordinator
University of Utah
Pediatrics
50 N. Medical Dr.
2C412 SOM
Salt Lake City, Utah 84113
Phone: 801-585-9495
Fax: 801-581-8943
Email: ann.rutherford@hsc.utah.edu

 

Data Coordinating Center: University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

John Magee, MD
Data Coordinating Center Principal Investigator
University of Michigan Medical School
Department of Surgery
Taubman Center, Rm 2926G
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0331
Phone: 734-936-9623
Fax: 734-763-3187
Email: mageej@umich.edu

 

Network Sponsor:
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Bethesda, MD

Averell Sherker MD, FRCP (C)
NIDDK Project Scientist for ChiLDREN
Scientific Advisor for Viral Hepatitis and Liver Diseases
Liver Diseases Research Branch
6707 Democracy Blvd, Room 642F
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-451-6207
Fax: 301-480-8300
Email: averell.sherker@nih.gov

Edward Doo MD
NIDDK Program Official for ChiLDREN
Director, Liver Diseases Research Program
Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition
6707 Democracy Blvd, Room 651
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-451-4524
Fax: 301-480-8300
Email: dooe@niddk.nih.gov

 

 

 
         
   
Comments/Requests to: children-admin@umich.edu
Last Updated on: